1. Home
  2. Setting up Recipe
  3. Understanding Transfer and Close Chat Recipe Blocks

Understanding Transfer and Close Chat Recipe Blocks

Transfer Block

The Transfer blocks’ purpose is to transfer conversations from the bot to one your agents. The conditions of the transfer will be based on the recipe that you set. While making the recipe, you can choose the ‘transfer’ block as the next block after you have asked the relevant questions. It can also be used as a button while giving your visitor multiple choices to choose from.

While transferring the chat, your bot will show a default message chosen by you. Verloop provides you a few default messages to choose from or you can write your own. Your agents will be notified of the transferred conversations as soon as they log into their accounts.

Close Block

Furthermore, if you want to close a chat based on the conversation, the bot can close the chat with a default message set by you. Use the Close block to set the message to be shown to the visitor before closing the chat.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles